twitter facebook instagram

Board Of Fire & Police Commission

The Board of Fire and Police Commission consists of five members whose term in office shall be three years, and until their respective successors shall be appointed and qualified as provided by the statue. The BFPC appoints all officers and members of the Fire and Police Departments of the Village of Maywood, with the exception of the Chief of Police, the Deputy Police Chief, Police Commander(s), and the Fire Chief.

The Board of Fire and Police Commission meets the 2nd and 4th Thursdays of the month at 11:00 am in the Council Chambers, located on the 2nd Floor of the Maywood Police Department, 125 S. 5th Avenue.

Notification sign-up