twitter facebook instagram

Trustee Committees

Trustee Committees Meetings:

All Committee Meetings are held in the Council Chambers @ 125 S. 5th Ave. (2nd Floor), Maywood, IL 60153

Committee Chair/Co-Chair Day Time
Ordinance and Policy
Works with Clerk's Office, Building & Code, and other departments to identify
areas of innovation, updating, and/or recommendations of new village practices. 
Reports on current ordinances, update recommendations, and introduction of new
ordinances and policy.

Chair: Rahmaan Williams
Co-Chair: Miguel Jones

4th Monday

6:00 PM

Planning and Development
Works on business, residential, capital improvement, inspections, code enforcement, zoning, reviews budget and public property.
Chair: Antonio Sanchez
Co-Chair: Melvin Lightford


4th Monday

5:00 PM

Fiscal Accountability and Government Transparency
Reviews budget, audits, insurance (employee and village), risk management, labor
negotiations, accounts payable, purchasing policies and cost-saving measures.

Chair: Miguel Jones
Co-Chair: Antonio Sanchez

3rd Tuesday

5:30 PM

Engagement and Communications
Works with health, education, recreation, youth and seniors; reports and assists with
the library, park district, school district and other organizations.  Reports on special
events, social interests, community groups, clubs, website and public relations.

Chair: Melvin Lightford
Co-Chair: Rahmaan Williams

3rd Monday

6:00 PM

Community Policing and Public Safety
Works with Police and Fire Departments, reports and events, increasing community
policing engagement, traffic safety and reviews budget.
Chair: Aaron Peppers
Co-Chair: Isiah Brandon

4th Thursday

6:00 PM

Infrastructure and Sustainability
Works with Public Works, Street & Water Departments, community service and village
engineers; reviews budget, garbage/sewer, alleys, maintenance, equipment, sidewalks,
lighting and personnel.
Chair: Isiah Brandon
Co-Chair: Aaron Peppers

4th Thursday

6:30 PM


Notification sign-up